Sleeping beauty

Sleeping Beauty

I was supposed to attend training today. I had been looking forward to it. It was dubbed as the training of the year! Whooop whoop!

I overslept. Yes. Of course, since I haven’t overslept for anything in like… forever. Am I getting a wee bit to relaxed in my quest to get rid of all my perfectionism-anal-planning-control-freak-time-pessimistic-stressings?

I woke up when I had planned to leave. I was supposed to meet my team mates at our sponsors place and go together. Texted my sponsor letting her now they should leave without me. She said that they could wait a bit, giving me around 15 minutes extra. I thought things over. Still tired, still a bit sick (it’s mostly in my chest) and would have to do some serious running and stressing (and most likely some illegal driving) to be able to get there in time to not make us all late. I opted for the “continue to stay in bed”-option, relying on my team mates and sponsor to be able to take proper notes and just give me the highlights of the day anyway. I have now been sent to the store by me sponsor to buy groceries for our shake-party tonight.

I’m supposed to invite family and friends to this shake party. I don’t have much close family and a very small (occasionally non-existent) group of friends located in Adelaide. Hence I have been allowed to have my shake party (it’s kind of like a rite of passage within the company) with another team member. Like a pity shake party. It will be fun tough, so I’m not really to bothered by it. Because… I will seriously have no guests. People kind of went… “On a saturday? Starting at 8? And no alcohol? Hm… I’ll think about it…”

Leave a Reply

