Meeting someone new

8bb4901ae636963df56550a97587f903

Guess what I did? I just called up this random person – I have never met them before – that someone have talked about being good in their field. Yes, that’s right – I did that! You who don’t know me… I would never – ever – even have thought to do that about a year ago! And for sure wouldn’t have done it with so little anxiety as I did yesterday. I just thought “this person might be a good one to call and check in with” and so I did. Just like that. I’m so impressed with myself!

The person called back, all enthusiastic and nice, and today I’m going over to their gym for a meeting and just to check it out. Maybe – something fun can come out of it? She did say that they are always looking for female instructors… πŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “Meeting someone new

Leave a Reply

